Posted by: Kelly | August 13, 2010

Will’s 1st birthday!

Ok, so now that we have survived Will’s 1st birthday there is no excuse to not post more often! We really had a wonderful time celebrating with family and friends. We had bubbles (Will loves em’!), BBQ (thank you Shane’s Rib Shack) and LOTS of birthday cake (thank you “A Piece of Cake”)! Here are a few pictures from the party! I enjoyed every minute!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just to update, Will has been taking steps here and there…I watched him take 4 today! We are also drinking whole milk, and making the switch to the ‘big boy’ sippy cup from the bottle. These times are bittersweet. I’m so happy to see him grow, but miss the baby in him. I’ll admit I’ve resorted to rocking him to sleep at night (more for me than him) just so I can savor every minute of him being little. Oh, and speaking of little, we went to the pediatrician today for our 1 year visit. Will is a whopping 28 lbs (97th percentile) and is in the 90th percentile for height! He is one BIG boy! He’s never been one to miss a meal, and it shows. Love those chubby thighs!

Chubby thighs!

He’s also getting more teeth in, which is evident by the massive amounts of drool that trails along our hardwood floors. And, funny to note that he has a ‘special’ tooth right-smack-dab-in-the-middle-on-the-top. It is an extra ‘wide’ tooth that looks quite interesting. Now, I do see these things in my practice, but it’s really not that common, and to see one of these ‘special teeth’ erupting in Will’s mouth makes me just laugh at our luck. I’ll post pictures as I can take them. He’s such a moving target now, it’s hard to get a clear shot!

More to come…just wanted to post some pics of the BIG day for our friends and family that we don’t get to see too often. Miss ya’ll!


Responses

  1. LOVE those chubby thighs!! SO glad Will (and you and Billy) had a HAPPY 1ST B-DAY! looks like the bubbles were a hit! can’t wait to see his ‘special’ tooth…hahaha!

  2. Fun party! What a good idea.
    I am glad your his mommy since he has that special tooth coming in!!

  3. Looks like y’all had a fun party…and you don’t look stressed at all!! Don’t you just LOVE A Piece of Cake bakery??? They make the prettiest and yummiest cakes – Will’s cake looks amazing, btw. I cannot believe your baby is 1 already – ENJOY!!! And FYI, I still rock Renn at night (agree that it’s more for me, but love it when she says ‘rock, rock Mommy!’) Take care and can’t wait to see more of Will – oh, and you and Billy, of course 😉


Leave a comment

Categories